Associates

 
 Justin L Fuehrmeyer

Justin L Fuehrmeyer

Managing Director
justin.fuehrmeyer@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

Born and raised in St. Charles, Missouri, Justin came to Springfield to be a student athlete at Missouri State University. He led the Men’s Basketball Team as a captain in his senior year. Justin was honored with the Virgil Cheek Award (given to one senior male athlete across all sports, voted on by all the sports coaches and awarded to an individual who exemplifies leadership and character on and off the court/field).  During his last semester at Missouri State University, Justin began his career with Northwestern Mutual in the College Internship Program. Justin graduated from Missouri State University in 2010 with a Bachelor of Science in Sales and a Bachelor of Science in Marketing. He began his full time career with the company immediately following his graduation.     

During his tenure with Northwestern Mutual Justin has received many industry awards for his personal achievements including Pacesetter First Forty and Pacesetter Second Sixty, an accomplishment of only 3% of all first year Financial Representatives achieve.  In his first year Justin was recognized as “Rookie of the Year” and finished 3rd in the Mike Gish Competition – an award honoring the best performing Financial Representatives in their first year following the Internship Program at Northwestern Mutual. In his 2nd Year he also earned Team Gold Financial Rep of the Year.  Justin has been a New Financial Representative Award winner every year finishing at the Platinum level for 2014.  Justin earned Top 100 Lives Honors for Northwestern Mutual in 2013, Lives Leaders Summit, the Growth Award, and OARS Award in 2015.  MDRT Qualifiying Member 2014-2015.  Other honors include Top 10 in the Southern Region for the bronze year, and finished top 20 for Silver, Gold, and Platinum in the South.  He also finished top 10 in the Company in 2013 in New Clients with 111. 

In 2013 Justin took the role of Managing Director for the Springfield Office of RPS Financial Group.  Under his leadership, the Springfield District Network Office ranked 6th among all offices in the Northwestern Mutual Internship Program. As a Managing Director, in addition to building his personal business, he is also responsible for all aspects of recruiting, training & development of advisors at the Springfield office.

Justin and his wife Stephanie reside in Ozark, Missouri where Stephanie is a Yoga instructor. His hobbies include exercising, playing golf, music, and traveling.

 

 
 Brock P. Shaffer

Brock P. Shaffer

College Unit Director
brock.shaffer@nm.com

Brock was born and raised in the Springfield area is a graduate of Hillcrest High School and Evangel University where he played basketball in college.  He graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from Evangel University in 2012.

Brock joined Northwestern Mutual as an Associate Financial Representative during his final semester of college and made the choice to begin his career as a Full Time Financial Representative following graduation.

During his first year as a Financial Representative Brock earned the Pacesetter First Forty Award, Pacesetter Second Sixty Award, and was honored as Rookie of the Year.  He also earned status as a 100 Lives Club Member and was honored with a Bronze Award Achievement and Pacemaker Award in 2013 and a Silver Award Achievement in 2014.

In 2014, Brock expanded his role into Leadership as the College Unit Director for the Springfield Office. His first year as the college unit director, he led his team to make top ten district; finishing sixth in premium credit among all offices in the Northwestern Mutual Internship Program.  

Brock and his wife Claire reside in Springfield.  In his spare time Brock enjoys playing basketball, spending time with family, and traveling with his wife.

 

 
 Christian Clay Kirk

Christian Clay Kirk

College Unit Director
christian.kirk@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 David L Yaktine

David L Yaktine, CLU®, ChFC®, CASL®

Financial Advisor
david.yaktine@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

David is the father of two children from his 22 year marriage to Sandie.  Sandie passed away in 2011 from breast cancer.  His son, Matthew, competes in cycling and has professional aspirations.  Aleena just finished her senior year at Springfield Catholic High School and plans to attend University of Arkansas where she will major in biochemistry and pursue her childhood goal of practicing medicine.  When David is out of the office he stays very active.  A lifelong runner, he qualified and ran in the Boston Marathon.  His running group of 13 plus years can be spotted in East Springfield two to three times each week in the pre-dawn hours.  He's a passionate golfer and member of Hickory Hills Country Club.  David cherishes time with family and friends.

 
 Shea M Higgins

Shea M Higgins

Director of Selection
shea.higgins@nm.com

 
 Robin R Dorr

Robin R Dorr

Operations Manager
robin.dorr@nm.com

 
 Adam Keifer Kragskow

Adam Keifer Kragskow

Financial Representative
adam.kragskow@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 Alex Thomas Paulson

Alex Thomas Paulson

Financial Representative
alex.paulson@nm.com

 

Alexandra Gowen

Sales Execution Team
alexandra.gowen@nm.com

 
 Andrew Mitchell Scott

Andrew Mitchell Scott

Financial Representative Intern
andrew.scott@nm.com

 
 Andrew Raymond Butzlaff

Andrew Raymond Butzlaff, CFP®, MBA

Financial Representative
andrew.r.butzlaff@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 Ann Purdy Owsley

Ann Purdy Owsley

Financial Representative Assistant
ann.owsley@nm.com

 
 Ashton David Glaser

Ashton David Glaser

Financial Representative
ashton.glaser@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 Benjamin M Mohnkern

Benjamin M Mohnkern

Financial Representative
ben.mohnkern@nm.com

 

Blake Austin Jeffries

Financial Representative
blake.jeffries@nm.com

 
 Blake J. Robbins

Blake J. Robbins

Financial Representative
blake.robbins@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 
 Casey L Jensen

Casey L Jensen, RICP®

Financial Advisor
casey.jensen@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

Casey graduated from Missouri State University with a degree in economics.With a high attention to detail and desire to understand the unique situation with every client, Casey enjoys planning with families and professionals.

In his personal life, Casey enjoys spending time and going to church with family, running and exercise, sport shooting, and hunting.

 
 Chuck H Dow

Chuck H Dow, CLTC®

Financial Advisor
chuck.dow@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

 

Cody Jon Leamy

Associate Financial Representative
cody.leamy@nm.com

 
 Cody Stratton Carpenter

Cody Stratton Carpenter, MBA, CLU®, RICP®, CFP®

Financial Advisor
cody.carpenter@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

Cody has a Bachelor of Science in Finance and an MBA from Missouri State University,   Cody joined Northwestern Mutual as a Financial Representative Intern in 2009.  Following his graduate program Cody continued with the company as a full-time financial representative earning Pacesetter First Forty in his first six months of the career.  During his tenure Cody has earned the Bronze, Silver, and Gold New Financial Representative Awards and served as the College Unit Director until January 2014. He has been awarded the NAIFA Quality Award in 2012 - 2015.

 

D. Janae Stephens

Agent Assistant
janae.stephens@nm.com

 

Elaina J Howser

Executive Assistant
elaina.howser@nm.com

 

Emily Hale

Financial Representative Assistant
emily.hale@nm.com

 

Isaac A Boll

Financial Representative
isaac.a.boll@nm.com

 

KaSondra Smith

Associate Financial Advisor
kasondra.smith@nm.com

 
 Kody Lee Cook

Kody Lee Cook

Financial Representative
kody.cook@nm.com

 

Kristi Breckenridge

Associate Financial Representative
kristi.breckenridge@nm.com

 

Lindsey B Rowley


lindsey.rowley@nm.com

 
 Logan Edwin Porta

Logan Edwin Porta

Financial Representative
logan.porta@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn

 

Michelle A Jincks

Associate Financial Representative
michelle.jincks@nm.com

 
 Rebecca S Yaktine

Rebecca S Yaktine, Ed.D

Associate Financial Representative
susan.marcum@nm.com

 

Sarah E Crider

Receptionist
sarah.crider@nm.com

 
 Tylor A Willis

Tylor A Willis

Financial Advisor
tylor.willis@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

Southwest Baptist University Graduate, Rookie of the Year, and  RPS Financial Group FR of the Year.Tylor is a financial advisor as well as the field director in the Springfield Office.

 

Zacheriah Lane Hopper

Financial Representative
zach.hopper@nm.com

My Networks: LinkedIn Facebook

Internships

As a financial representative intern, you'll get real-world job experience as you discover a career with flexibility and rewards.

Learn More arrow

Looking for a supportive team atmosphere that will provide guidance and mentorship? Do you not just want an internship, but one where you can truly make an impact on others? Need one that works around your school schedule?

Take The First Steplearn more arrow

#1 in the Financial Services Industry

- Selling Power's "50 Best Companies to Sell for Now." October 2016

Top Ten Internship for 21 Straight Years

- Vault Guide to Internships, 2017 edition

50 year anniversary banner
 

To learn more about Northwestern Mutual Investment Services, LLC and its financial representatives, visit: FINRA BrokerCheck